JOURNAL 2011

Home Studio: August 13, 2011

Backstory: Moving to downtown studio

Moving to a Larger Studio Space

My studio space I had at my house had been serving as a home office for school and a studio space to create and store artwork. During the fall 2010 semester I had to do most of my school prep and research using the dinning room table because of the crowded conditions in the studio. I hope to be able to utilize this studio space for three consecutive days a week during the fall and winter semesters and four consecutive days a week during the summers.

When I returned from Ameland to Michigan on March 1, 2011 I spent the week getting caught up with school work and putting the finishing touches of organization to my studio in downtown Kalamazoo. My husband had been very kind and thoughtful and had assembled all of the IKEA shelving for the studio so my only job was moving the shelving and putting away the books and magazines.

After the studio was “put together” I had to get to get busy to in order to finish the work I started on Ameland for the April 1st Center for Media Faculty Exhibit.

Leave a Reply

