JOURNAL 2011

Home Studio: December 29, 2011

Now that the semester is over I have the time to continue working in my artwork. I should be able to spend more time in the studio during the winter 2012 semester because I will not have the responsibility of creating a coursework for a new class – which is very time consuming.

At the time of this posting I am getting prepared for a “Drawing Exhibit” at The Ninth Wave Studio. The opening for the exhibit will be on Friday, January 6, 2012 from 5:30 to 8:00. The following artists are expected to participate along with myself: Michele Shelton, Michael Dunn, Mary Hatch, Mindi Bagnall, Beth Purdy, Don VanAuken, Chafe Hensley, Chad LaForce, Chad Sutton, Cynthia Garcia, Karen Frenchhall, Jeff Evergreen and Angela Olson.

I’m currently working on some charcoal studies of trees that will be exhibited in the show. The charcoal work goes much faster that the graphite work and I’m pleased overall with the detail and texture that I can still get.

Leave a Reply

